- Fee Schedule [PDF]
- Financial Aid
- Net Price Calculator
- Payment Plan Dates & Schedule Info
- Refund Selection/BankMobile Info
- Tax Information/Form 1098-T
Eastern Florida State College Tuition and Fee Schedules
The District Board of Trustees establishes the Eastern Florida State College Fee Schedule for each academic year that begins July 1 within the guidelines approved by the Florida Legislature. The schedule contains tuition, lab fees, test fees, fines and other fees that students may be assessed. It also includes any public usage fees that might apply to EFSC facilities. The Schedule is subject to change within the academic year with the approval of the Trustees.
You can view selected fees in the accordion below. View the complete EFSC Fee Schedule PDF.
Important PDF Fee Schedule Note: To be sure you access the current version of the EFSC Fee Schedule, we recommend you refresh your browser window after opening the PDF document or clear your browser's cache.
Click category for common EFSC 2020-21 student fees
Click category for common EFSC student fees
The student application fee for admission is a one-time, non-refundable fee: $30
The application for admission to Eastern Florida State College will not be processed until payment of the fee is received.
Limited access programs, such as Health Sciences, Nursing, Public Safety and Workforce may have application fees that are in addition to the main EFSC application fee.
Course Lab Fees
Course Lab Fees are set by the College's Board of Trustees. Click Here to review Course Lab Fee information. Important PDF Download Note: To ensure you are viewing the most current 2020-21 Course Lab Fee list, we recommend you refresh your browser window after opening the form or clear your browser's cache.
External Test Proctor Fees
|External Test Proctor Fees
|EFSC Proctor Fee for Non-EFSC Students (per exam)||$35|
*NOTE: EFSC students accepted for or enrolled in clock-hour or college credit classes are exempt from Test Proctor Fees for Academic Exams. Other fees may be waived by the president or designee upon formal appeal.
Initial Graduation Application Fee: $20
- Includes one diploma produced for one degree upon submission of “Intent to Graduate” “Intent to Graduate” application.
- Each additional degree will be assessed the fee upon submission of “Intent to Graduate” application.
- If student is applying for an Associate in Science, Associate in Arts, or Bachelor degree that has embedded Certificates, there is no charge for the certificate diplomas.
Late Graduation Application Fee: $20
Assessed to students who apply for graduation after the published application deadline date of the term in which they wish to graduate.
Duplicate or Replacement Diploma: $20
- A replica/duplicate diploma requested at time of with the initial “Intent to Graduate” application, or
- A replacement diploma requested any time after graduation
Note: all duplicate/replacement diplomas will be stamped: “ISSUED AS A DUPLICATE OF THE ORIGINAL DIPLOMA”.
Re-Application Fee: $20
Fee charged for students who do not complete graduation requirements in the term of initial application, and subsequently resubmit an application.
Students planning to graduate must clear all financial obligations prior to graduation. Diplomas and official transcripts will not be released until all financial obligations are paid in full.
Late Registration Fee
A non-refundable late registration fee will be assessed to all students registering in a term after the first published fee due date. Students will be assessed a one-time, per semester, $50.00 late registration for initial registration or adding courses during this time. Check the Important Term Dates for the fee due date, to make sure you register for classes in time to avoid the late fee.
Nursing & Health Sciences Fees
|Health Sciences Institute Fees|
|Health Program Liability Insurance||$16|
|Dental Assisting Instrument Kit||$50|
|Dental Hygiene Instrument Kit (Freshman year- pre-clinical)||$620|
|Dental Hygiene Instrument Kit (Sophomore- Clinic I)||$970|
|Dental Hygiene Community Dental Health Kit||$45|
|Dental Radiology Kit||$150|
Online Payment Convenience Fee
Fee not to exceed 2.75% of online payment amount. Payments made online will incur a non-refundable convenience fee to cover the cost of the transaction. The fee is established by the College's third-party payment processor to cover credit card/debit card transaction fees assessed by credit card companies.
For your convenience, online payments are accepted via checking, savings and credit cards. There is a 2.75% convenience fee per credit card transaction. There will be no convenience fee when making a payment with your checking or savings account. Please have your routing and bank account numbers available if paying by checking or savings online.
Students who wish to park a vehicle on any of EFSC’s four campuses must purchase a parking permit at a cost of $40, plus tax per vehicle, per academic year, July 1 through June 30. Click here for more information on parking permits.
Public Safety Institute/Brevard Police Testing Center
Public Safety Institute Application Fee
Basic Law Enforcement Academy Applicant/Brevard Police Testing Center Fee (Poly, Psych, Prints, Credit, etc.)
Physical Abilities Test (PAT)
EMT/Paramedic Academy Applicant/Brevard Police Testing Center Fee
Returned Payment Fees
|Returned Payment Fees|
|Processing Fee (per dishonored payment)||Dishonored payment less than or equal to $50||$25|
|In the even that a check was returned due to an error made by a banking institution, then with the submission of a letter from the banking institution acknowledging their error, the processing fee will be waived.||For payments exceeding $50 but not exceeding $300||$30|
|EFSC will not accept payment via check or ACH for college payments if the student incurs two returned payments.||For payments exceeding $300||$40 or 5% of the amount of payment, whichever is greater|
Student Access Fee
|CLEP test Fee ($89 per exam)*||$89*|
|EFSC CLEP non-refundable test service fee ($25 per exam)||$25|
|Credit by Examination Fee (per course, whether or not the student passes the test)||$50|
|DSST ($85 per exam)* formerly called DANTES*||$85*|
|EFSC DSST non-refundable test service fee ($25 per exam)||$25|
|ESOL Language proficiency exam (non-EFSC student)||$35|
|ESOL Language proficiency exam (EFSC student)||$25|
|Industry Certification or License (non-EFSC students)*||$75*|
|Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS Test) - Health Science/Nursing Programs||$85|
|EFSC Proctor Fee for Academic or Placement Test for non-EFSC Students||$35|
|PERT/ACCUPLACER Retest Fee (per subject)||$10|
* Fees subject to change; determined by Test Publisher.
EFSC students accepted for or enrolled in clock hour (CTC programs) or college credit classes are exempt from Test Proctor Fees for academic exams. Other fees may be waived by the President of designee upon formal appeal.
Tuition Rates 2020-21
Rate includes general per/hour fees when applicable
|TYPE||RATE PER HOUR|
| AA/AS DEGREES
| CLOCK HOUR (Certificate Programs)
Non-Credit Course Fees
Non-credit classes vary in cost according to length, materials and instructor costs. Fees are advertised with class announcements. Check with Technical and Professional Training and at 321-433-7500 for information on available classes and fees.